Home — Genetics and Healthcare initiative

Genetics and Healthcare Initiative

In November 2003 the Health Minister Malcolm Chisholm announced that the Scottish Executive would fund an initiative on Genetics and Healthcare. In December 2004 funding of £4.4 million was awarded to a consortium of all the Scottish Medical schools, led by the University of Dundee. See the Press Release for details.

Press release

Useful contacts

Scientific content Roma.Armstrong@scotland.gsi.gov.uk
   
Record linkage David.Brewster@isd.csa.scot.nhs.uk
Mary.Sweetland@isd.csa.scot.nhs.uk
Alan.Finlayson@isd.csa.scot.nhs.uk
rod.muir@isd.csa.scot.nhs.uk
   
Commercialisation ken.snowden@scotent.co.uk
Tom.Tumilty@scotland.gsi.gov.uk
Ian.Howie@scotland.gsi.gov.uk